top of page

My boyfriend moved to WI & I broke my foot....

Updated: Jul 2, 2021

Hi all! So, this month as been a whirlwind of crazy. From helping Elliott move out of his apartment to breaking my foot, this May has been something else. Here is a low down of the most pivotal things that happened to me this month.


What's Happened? May 2021

  • Elliott moved to Fon Du Lac, WI

I want to give a big shout out to Elliott for landing a job at Mercury Marine as Video Editor. He is an incredibly hard worker and knows his video stuff. If you want to show him some networking love, you can stalk all of his latest projects on his portfolio.


Although he moved far away to the base of Lake Winnebago in Fon Du Lac, WI, I am happy that he gets to be closer to family. His family is a big part of his life, and all of his close and extended family all pretty much live in Wisconsin.

  • Went to Crossville, TN for Mother's Day

For this Mother's Day, I went to my hometown to spend time with family and friends. My high school friend & I got to explore Ozone Falls in Crab Orchard, TN for the afternoon which was quite lovely. There weren't too many hikers besides maybe one family, so it was nice to get to go there before the summer crowds hit.

  • Started a Bookstagram

I've been really into reading books here lately. More specifically, thriller/horror books. Because of this, I decided to start a boostagram account called @thebookroster. Be sure to follow me to stay up to date on all of my favorite reads!


I also just got my Charlotte Mecklenburg library card officially! So now I can go rent out all of the books I want for free. It's pretty cool because our library also gives us access to eBooks and audiobook. I looked up how much an Amazon book subscription is and I think it's $18/month which is crazy. So the library is really saving me money here!

  • Broke My Foot

Sooooo.... I was supposed to grow on a road trip to the Grand Canyon this month with a few friends, but I broke my foot. I clumsily got off the bar stool in our kitchen and it fell on my foot. It didn't make for a cool story, and it hurt like a mother. (At least the doc gave me a sandle/boot for the summer. That's not that bad right?)

  • Celebrated Memorial Day on Lake Norman

I ended the month at Lake Norman for Memorial's Day with my friends. Sarah's parents let us take out their pontoon to ride around while they went to set up decorations for a wedding that was going to be hosted in their backyard. Here are some pictures from our time at the lake:


Well, that's a wrap. Stay tuned for next months update! Spoiler: Sarah and I may or may not be going to Costa Rica. 😉 San Jose...here we come!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page